

Jointly organized by Electronics and ICT Academies Established by the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology, Govt. of India

**IIT Roorkee** 















Objective (Electronics & ICT Academy-Phase II) doctoral

- 1. To conduct specialized FDPs for faculty/mentor training in line with the vision of MeitY by promoting emerging areas of technology and other high-priority areas that are pillars of both the "Make in India" and the "Digital India" programs.
- 2. To promote synergy and collaboration with industry, academia, universities and other institutions of learning, especially in emerging technology areas.
- To support the National Policy on Electronics 2019 (NPE 2019) which envisions positioning India as a global hub for ESDM sector, including MeitY Schemes/policies such as Programme for Semiconductors and Display Fab Ecosystem; India AI; National Programme on AI, Production Linked Incentive Scheme for IT Hardware & Large-Scale Electronics Manufacturing; EMC; SPECS; Chips to System (C2S); etc.
- 4. To promote standardization of FDPs through Joint Faculty Development Programmes.
- 5. To support the vision of the National Education Policy (NEP 2020), which mandates that Indian educators go through at least 50 hours in professional development programmes per year.
- 6. To design, develop & deliver specialized FDPs on emerging technologies/ niche areas / specialized modules for specific research areas for Faculty in Higher Education Institutions (HEI), besides FDPs on multi-disciplinary areas connected with ICT tools and technologies and other digital hybrid domains, covering a wide spectrum of Engineering. and non-engineering colleges, polytechnics, ITIs, and PGT educators.

## Joint -Principal Coordinator

Dr. Parikshit Kundu, Assistant Professor, ME PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur Email: <u>pkundu@iiitdmj.ac.in</u> Mobile: 9804410032

**Principal Coordinator** Prof. Sanjeev Manhas,

C.I., E&ICT Academy IIT Roorkee Email: <u>eict@iitr.ac.in</u> An intensive **40 Hour** training programme is being organized for faculty and doctoral students of various domains, including engineering, science, management and finance. It is also open to working professionals from industry/R&D organizations.

#### **Resource Persons**

- Prof. Mukehsh Kumar Pathak, IIT Roorkee
- Prof. Apurv Kumar Yadav, IIT Roorkee
- Prof. Siba K Patro, IIT Roorkee
- Prof. Ashish Kothyari, IIT Roorkee
- Prof. Sohom Chakrabarty, IIT Roorkee
- Expert from MathWorks

#### Programme Objectives:

- To provide in-depth knowledge of the architecture and working of EVs.
- To introduce various battery technologies and their integration into EV systems.
- To familiarize participants with electric propulsion systems and control strategies.
- To explore charging technologies, infrastructure, and standardization.
- To understand the role of electronics, embedded systems, and software in EVs.
- To examine the environmental and economic aspects of EV deployment.
- To enable participants to design, simulate, and analyze EV systems using modern tools.

## Focus Areas:

- Fundamentals of electric vehicle architecture and components.
- Battery technologies, energy storage systems, and Battery Management Systems.
- Electric motors, power electronics, and drive systems used in EVs.
- Charging infrastructure, standards, and grid integration.
  - Vehicle dynamics, control systems, and thermal management.
- Simulation tools and hands-on labs for EV system modeling and testing.

# Registration Link: https://forms.gle/8QXUTnPgrW4hyruW9

Beneficiary Name -PDPM IIITDM Jabalpur Bank Name - INDIAN BANK A/C No. - 50018692852 IFSC Code - IDIB000M694

# POPM IIITOM JABALPUR SCAN & PAY

Register Before: June 7, 2025 Certification Fee: Academic (Faculty / Students): ₹ 500/-Industry Professionals / Others: ₹ 1000/-

